Another Metal Podcast Episode 81

Another Metal Podcast Episode 81

Mar 06

AMP - A Heavy Metal Podcast


Loud Noises!


Here’s a new episode, new music, and hopefully some new listeners as I slowly inch may way to the first hundred episodes. And so far I’ve only messed up a few times, so I’ll keep crossing my fingers for luck (sorry to Coffin Torture; I titled their track wrong last week so I’m playing it again to make it right).

Bands on this episode hail from the US, UK, Sweden, Israel, Peru, Canada, Brazil, Finland, Poland, France, Germany, Austria, and Scotland. Make sure to subscribe to the show on your podcast platform of choice, you can find links to many of them on the show’s page, and please rate and review the show to help get more ears hearing these awesome bands.



Episode 81 Playlist:


Slugdge – The Spectral Burrows (0:38)

UK. Third album ‘Esoteric Malacology’ out through Willowtip.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter

Scumpulse – King of Dogshit (6:28)

Scotland. Debut album ‘Rotten’ out through Gorehouse Productions.

Website, Bandcamp, Spotify, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Avslut – Forlorad (11:15)

Sweden. Debut album ‘Deceptis’ out Feb 23 through Osmose Productions.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Osmose

Chaos Invocation – Calling From Dudail (15:03)

Germany. Third album ‘Reaping Season, Bloodshed Beyond’ out March 10 through W.T.C. Productions.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Harakiri For The Sky – Fire, Walk With Me (20:02)

Austria. Fourth album ‘Arson’ out through AOP Records.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Horn – Retrograd (29:06)

Germany. New EP ‘Retrograd’ out March 9 through Iron Bonehead.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Veiled – Luminous (35:03)

US/Sweden. New album ‘Black Celestial Orbs’ out March 16 through Iron Bonehead.

Bandcamp, Facebook

Lord of Pagathorn – Prayer of Desecration (42:33)

Finland. New album ‘Daimono Philia’ out through Woodcut Records.

Website, Bandcamp, Facebook, Woodcut Records

Apostle of Solitude – Ruination Be Thy Name (48:57)

Indiana. New album ‘From Gold to Ash’ out through Cruz del Sur.

Website, Bandcamp, Facebook, Cruz del Sur

River Cult – Likelihood of Confusion (55:34)

New York. New album ‘Halcyon Daze’ out on Magnetic Eye (digital), Blackseed Records (CD/Cassette), and Nasoni Records (Vinyl).

Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Sixes – Fogbreather (1:02:33)

California. Debut album ‘Mephistopheles’ out through Black Bow Records.

Website, Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Merch

Har – Conjure the Black Flame (1:08:40)

Israel. New EP ‘Visitation’ out through Blood Harvest.

Bandcamp, Facebook

Chaos Echoes – Shine On, Obsidian! Ego! Ego! Echo Back To The Yearning Of The Self! (1:14:58)

France. Second album ‘Mouvement’ out through Nuclear War Now!

Website, Bandcamp, Facebook, NWN

Voidhanger – Death Wish (1:22:37)

Poland. New album ‘Dark Days of the Soul’ out through Agonia Records.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Agonia

Ossuarium – Chapel of Bone (1:26:01)

Oregon. New EP ‘Calcified Trophies of Violence’ out through Blood Harvest.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Instagram

Necropanther – Hunter Seeker (1:33:36)

Colorado. New album ‘Eyes of Blue Light’ out independently.

Website, Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Mors Subita – Defeat (1:36:52)

Finland. New album ‘Into the Pitch Black’ out through Inverse Records.

Spotify, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Whipstriker – Calm After Destruction (1:41:30)

Brazil. New album ‘Merciless Artillery’ out March 9 through Hells Headbangers.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Antichrist – In the Dark and Mournful Corner of Memory (1:45:03)

Peru. Debut album ‘Pax Moriendi’ out March 9 through Iron Bonehead.


Vile Creature – Water, Tinted Gold & Tainted Copper (1:56:54)

Ontario, CA. New album ‘Cast of Static and Smoke’ out March 7 through Halo of Flies (US/CAN) and Dry Cough Records (UK/EUR).

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Twitter

Coffin Torture – Dismal Planet (2:07:09)

South Carolina. New album ‘Dismal Planet’ out through Sludgelord Records.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Ilsa – Nasty, Brutish (2:14:22)

Washington D.C. New album ‘Corpse Fortress’ out through Relapse Records.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook