Another Metal Podcast Episode 44

Another Metal Podcast Episode 44

Feb 28


Heavy as a Slightly Heavy Thing


I’m convinced that heavy metal is good for the soul, even if that soul is damned to eternal hellfire for listening to metal in the first place. Which is why I do this podcast every week; to make you feel good while sending you straight to Satan’s mosh pit. The bands helping me do that this week hail from Sweden, Denmark, America, South Africa, Germany, Finland, Paraguay, Québec, and the UK.

The playlist below has links and cover art to all the music played, make sure to support the bands you like by picking up some of their music, merch, and maybe catch them on the road if you’re able. And speaking of cover art, make sure to follow the show’s new Instagram to add some beautifully brutal heavy metal album covers to your day.

Now on to the metal!



Episode 44 Playlist:

Horseneck – Bobby Brown (0:24)

California. From their ‘Heavy Trip’ debut album.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Dryland – Last Man on the Sun (3:36)

Washington. Off their self-titled debut.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Evil Force – Southern Armageddon (8:58)

Paraguay. From their ‘Banging on the Pentagram’ album out through Witches Brew.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Witches Brew

Event Horizon – First World Phenomenon (13:04)

California. From their new EP ‘A Nightmare of Symmetry’.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Pillorian – Archaen Divinity (20:25)

Oregon. Off their debut album ‘Obsidian Arc’, out through Eisenwald.

Website, Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Eisenwald

Thormesis – In Stille Wachen die Toten (27:07)

Germany. Off their ‘Trümmerfarben’ album, out through MDD Records.

Facebook, Spotify, MDD Records

Skogen – Genom Svarta Vatten (33;00)

Sweden. From their re-issued ‘Eld’ album, out through Nordvis Produktion.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Nordvis

Thron – Purified in Fire (40:39)

Germany. From their debut self-titled album out through Clavis Secretorvm.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Clavis Secretorvm

Gloson – Cringe (46:44)

Sweden. From their debut album ‘Grimen’, out through Art of Propaganda.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Spotify, Art of Propaganda

Hymn – Serpent (57:08)

Finland. From their new album ‘Perish’, out through Svart Records.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Svart Records

Henry Kane – Svarta tankar (1:04:38)

Sweden. From the album ‘Den Förstörda Människans Rike’, out through Transcending Obscurity Records.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Spotify, Transcending Obscurity

Defiatory – Metatron (1:05:52)

Sweden. New single after last year’s ‘Extinct’ album, out through Black Lion Records.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Black Lion Records

Sunless – Born of Clay (1:10:43)

Minnesota. Off their full-length debut, ‘Uarraca’.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Samskaras – Separate (1:16:40)

Québec. From their ‘Asunder’ EP.

Bandcamp, Spotify, Merch, Facebook, Twitter

Insidious Reign – The Vile Maxim (1:20:47)

South Africa. From their debut album ‘Fictitious Obsession’.

Website, Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Conscript – I’ll See You Burn (1:24:37)

UK. From ‘Celestial Mechanics’ debut EP.

Website, Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook

Palace of Worms – The Lost (1:29:19)

California. Off the split EP with Ecferus, out through Crown & Thorn.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Crown & Thorn

Ecferus – Ritual Calamity (1:33:17)

Indiana. Off the split EP with Palace of Worms, out through Crown & Thorn.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Crown & Thorn

Plagues – Ascension (1:39:27)

Massachusetts. From their new album ‘The Great Dark Devotion’, out this week.

Bandcamp, Facebook

Fides Inversa – Rite of Inverse Incarnation (1:43:59)

Germany. Title track from their new EP, out through W.T.C. Productions.

Bandcamp, Facebook, W.T.C. Productions

Streams of Blood – Corrosion (1:53:53)

Germany. From their new album ‘Allgegenwärtig’, out through Folter Records.

Website, Bandcamp, Spotify, Facebook, Folter Records

Tyrannosatan – Permafrost (1:57:28)

Sweden. Off their ‘Triumvirat’ recorded rehearsal, out on cassette and digital.


Insanity Cult – Seeds of Lesser Gods (2:00:55)

Greece. Off their new album ‘Of Despair and Self-Destruction’, out through Ogmios Underground.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Ogmios Underground

Nord – Rosehip Garden (2:07:50)

Denmark. Off their new ‘Alpha’ EP, out through Inverse Records.

Bandcamp, Facebook, Twitter, Inverse Records